Robots scare the shit out of me

Robots scare the shit out if me, always have. My folks got a ‘roomba’ cleaning robot and the damn thing is making a racket out in the hallway bumping into doors, walls and everything else. I swear, it’s following me as well.

This reminds me of years ago when I worked JC Penney corporate hq in the photo studio. After hours, these robots would emerge from their lair in the basement and start milling about delivering mail and taking the trash out. They were basically the same thing as the ‘roomba” but much larger. I was on one of the elevators late one night and sure as hell, it stopped on one floor and one of these evil robots came in. It was a very od 30 seconds of elevator time with that thing randomly beeping away and generally creeping me out.

I mean look at this thing.  Do these designers not watch TV?  Have none of them seen any of the Terminator movies?

Don’t Trust Them.  Ever.

bear13

Leave a Reply

