I could have done that

I always hear people say ‘I could’ve shot that’ when looking at what appears to be simple, sublime photos.  Usually, they are random folks, or at least not photographers but more and more I am hearing my peers say the same thing.  To that I answer ‘but you didn’t.’  As simple as a photo may appear or may, actually be simple, the fact is someone else shot it, not you.  This speaks to the procrastinator in all of us, myself definately included.  I try to get out and shoot everyday but it is tough.  Real tough.  In lieu of shooting everyday, try looking at images everyday (but still shooting as much as possible) but this is still difficult.

All I know is that since it is slow now, I have a surplus of time so I should be out there shooting as much as I can afford.

Poverty is the stone on which creativty is sharpened.

Leave a Reply

