Whole Plate Black and White

My Room mate was kind enough to stand in for a test of my Whole Plate camera a few weeks ago (before Alaska).  I had been lazy in getting the film processed but finally did today and Im impressed with what I got.  The camera was a Charten brand Japanese Whole Plate (6.5″ X 8.5″) camera and was about 70 years old.  The lens was an unnamed brass petzval that was about 10″ long and 4″ in diameter.  Huge.  Anyways, I sold both of those and another old camera the other day thank god otherwise I would be sinking more money into yet another format after seeing these.

Joe Whole Plate 1

Joe Whole Plate 2

Leave a Reply

