Film Question/’Poll’ – 160VC vs. untested Ektar 100

I am more than likely going to be taking my hasselblad to Africa with me (I know, heavy, clunky etc. etc. but we get along so so nicely) and I need to figure out which film to take with me.  I have been shooting 160VC for some time now and am comfortable with it but I really really like what I am seeing from the new Ektar 100.  I have a propack here at the house that I need to test next week and get processed.  Depending on those results, I guess I will make my decision but I am leaning heavily towards the Ektar 100.  Nothing like a leap of faith into the Dark Heart of Africa with strange emulsions….

One thought on “Film Question/’Poll’ – 160VC vs. untested Ektar 100

Leave a Reply

