Epic long days of travel. Again.

I don’t know why I do this to myself but I always seem to figure out the most awkward, long, exhausting way to get home.  I think it has something to do with being a cheap ass and that I travel to some pretty far away areas.  Case in point, Im sitting in the airport in Anchorage, AK waiting on my flight not home but to Atlanta.  Why Atlanta?  Well, I could redeem airline miles for a roundtrip out of Atlanta but not Nashville.  Damn second rate city.  So, not only do I have a pair of 4+ hour flights, a 4 hour layover in Seattle, I have a 5 hour drive home once I land.  Now, to make it even better, due to travel circumstances, I had to get to the airport at 2:00 pm and my flight is not out until 12:30 am.  Its getting down to the end of my stay here but damn, 5 hours in the Chilli’s bar will make one a bit light headed.  All told, this flight cost me $10.00 and I got upgraded, permanently, to Gold status on Alaska Airlines so not a bad deal.

Leave a Reply

