Race Day

The weather finally cooperated on a weekend here in Nashville and I was able to go shoot the short track races at the fairgrounds speedway.  It had been rained out 2 weeks ago so,  it was fortunate that I was in town.  Anywhere you go in the US I imagine that these amateur races are all just a perfect cross section of america.  Granted, not all types are represented here but the ones that are, well, wow.

 

Note the cigarette in one hand and high octane fuel in the other.  I was backing up as I shot this.

_MG_9905 _MG_0103 _MG_9892

Leave a Reply

